Fabriclive 64 to be mixed by Oneman

Fabriclive 64 - Oneman

After the Digital Soundboy crew took care of the last Fabriclive CD, for the 64th edition we can expect to hear yet another diverse selection, as it was lately announced that the CD would be mixed by Rinse FM’s DJ Oneman.

With no exact theme apparent throughout, Oneman has decided to throw in bits of everything in this mix and was recently quoted saying “I wanted the mix to primarily be a representation of what I would typically play at fabric in current terms, so bearing that in mind I decided to draw on a lot of new house crossover stuff. The beginning of the mix is kind of a throwback to 2010, where I felt this UK Funky sound really started developing into another darker strand of UK dance music. The rest is really a mix of 128-134bpm music through the years; there’s some old Locked On garage classics in there too… I never really think out these things too much, it just has to make sense when I listen back to it.”

With the CD due for release in less than two weeks now, we also recently saw a promo video, in a bid for some last minute promotion, which features the track ‘Swift’ from Theft, which you’ll be able to hear on the release alongside the likes of Joy Orbison, Distance, Burial and more. See below for the full track list.

Oneman will also being hosting room 2 in Fabric on Friday 3rd August to celebrate the release of the CD, along with Artwork, Kode 9, Loefah, Jon Rust, Reecha and MC ASBO. Head over to the Fabric website for more info about tickets.


Track List:

01 Mark Pritchard – ? [Ho Hum]
02 Fis-T – Night Hunter [502 Recordings]
03 Grievous Angel – Move Down Low VIP [Soul Jazz]
04 SBTRKT – 2020 [BRAiNMATH]
05 Groove Connektion 2 – Club Lonely (Dem 2 Lonely Vocal Remix) [XL]
06 Mosca – Gold Bricks, I See You [fabric]
07 Lando Kal – Further [Hotflush]
08 Doubleheart – Salsa [Nonplus]
09 Pearson Sound – Untitled [Pearson Sound]
10 MikeQ – The Ha Dub Rewerk’d [Fade to Mind]
11 Nu-Birth – Anytime [XL]
12 Bok Bok & Tom Trago – Vector [Sound Pellegrino]
13 Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow [Aus]
14 Distance – Feel Me [Chestplate]
15 Boddika – Soul What VIP [Swamp81]
16 Basement Jaxx – Red Alert (Steve Gurley Mix) [XL]
17 Girl Unit – Wut (Claude VonStroke’s Butt Naked Mix) [Night Slugs]
18 Joy Orbison – Ellipsis [Hinge Finger]
19 Ce Ce Peniston – Somebody Else’s Guy (Tuff Jam’s Classic Garage) [A&M]
20 Teeth – Shawty VIP [502 Recordings]
21 Ed Case – Something In Your Eyes (Underground Solution Mix) [Red Rose]
22 Thefft – Switch [unreleased]
23 Youngstar – Pulse Y Remix [DDJ's Productions]
24 Burial – Etched Headplate [Hyperdub]