Archive for June, 2012

Big Narstie – Compost Interlude Episode 2 (Video)

YouTube Preview Image

After Clipson took care of Episode 1, we now see Episode 2 in the ‘Compost Interlude’ series from Heavytrackerz’ G.Tank with the South London N Double A member Big Narstie.

Big H Versus Darq E Freaker – Hades (Video)

YouTube Preview Image

Whilst on the show the other day, Bloodline member Big H sprayed a few quick bars for Logan Sama’s ‘Versus Sessions’, over Darq E Freaker’s instrumental ‘Hades’.

DJ Q – The Archive Out 22.07.12

DJ Q - The Archive

With an already impressive list of releases so far this year, DJ Q has now announced the release of his next project, which is due out in mid July. The mixtape, named ‘The Archive’, is a collection of DJ Q’s extensive back catalogue, that ranges from all the way back to 2003, all the way up to present day. Look out for this one dropping on his own imprint Q Recordings on July 22nd, however you can also pre-order it on iTunes now, from the link below.

DJ Q – The Archive (iTunes Pre-Order)

Track List:

1. The Intro
2. Back 2 Bassics
3. Fukt
4. Dirty
5. Inst-rue-mental
6. The Reasons
7. The Haven’t Got A Chance
8. Shottas
9. Unit 50
10. Fat
11. Original Bad
12. Shuffle
13. Fear
14. Watching You
15. Afraid
16. Tea Bag
17. The Reasons Remix
18. Old Flex
19. Free Stevie
20. Rider
21. Shades
22. What To Do
23. Victory (Bonus Track)
24. Tea Bag Remix (Bonus Track)
25. You Got Me Remix (Bonus Track)

Rival – Warm Up Sessions (SB.TV)

YouTube Preview Image

Just lately SB.TV caught up with the East London MC Rival, who dropped his debut ‘Warm Up Sessions’ freestyle over a classic So Solid instrumental.

Funkystepz – Belter (Teaser)

YouTube Preview Image

This week we were given a sneak preview to the brand new track, entitled ‘Belter’, from Funkystepz, which is taken from their forthcoming release, the ‘Dirty Fluxx EP’, due for release in August.